Welcome to NERVECON-2014

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

We are extremely pleased to invite you to the 2nd International Symposium on Peripheral Nerve Disorders – NERVECON 2014 to be held in Hyderabad on 2nd and 3rd August 2014 under the aegis of ‘ Foundation of Neuromuscular Diseases” .

Hyderabad, a city with unique blend of the old dominion and rustic charm with the technologically advanced sophistication, beckons you to this refreshing and stimulating symposium. An experience to appease your quest for pure and precious knowledge awaits you. An enticing string of pearls of wisdom, is in store for all those with nerves.

This 2 day dynamic scientific programme strives to update you with the advances in the field of peripheral nerve disorders. A journey from the changing criteria of the omnipresent Guillain Barre syndrome to the enigmatic and elusive sensory ganglionopathy, this symposium will give a birds eye view on the pathophysiology, clinical features and management of diseases affecting the peripheral nervous system. Inflammation and autoimmunity are the two major culprits in disease and there has been an explosion of knowledge on their role in causing damage and newer avenues of tackling them.   This conference will highlight these issues as well continue addressing our persistent stand against infections and malignancies. In this endeavor, we are fortunate to have a panel of renowned International and National invited speakers who will share their experience and expertise.

We are sure you will have a wonderful, memorable and pleasant and fruitful stay at Hyderabad. Looking forward to meeting you at the symposium

Warm personal regards

Prof Meena AK

Organizing secretary

Professor of Neurology

Nizam’s Institute of Medical Sciences


International Faculty

Claudia Sommer University of Würzburg, Germany
Giuseppe Lauria Pinter National Neurologic Institute Besta, Italy
Nobuhiro YukiLoo Lin School of Medicine, Singapore
Vinay Chaudhry Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA


A B TalyBangalore
A Nalini Bangalore
AK. Meena Hyderabad
Anita Mahadevan Bangalore
Alexander MathewsVellore
B. LokeshBangalore
Muralidhar NairThiruvananthpuram
M.Veerendra KumarBangalore
Prajnya RanganathHyderabad
C. SundaramHyderabad
Vinod PuriNew Delhi
VSV Ram MohanHyderabad


Organising committee


  • M.V.R.Reddy, J.M.K.Murthy, S.Mohandas

Joint Organizing Secretary

  • Shiek A Jabeen, Rukmini Mridula K


  • Rupam Borgohain, Subhash Kaul, C. Sundaram


  • Pradeep Reddy Konikanti